ELD's Advisory Councils

ELD advisory councils convene ethnic community leaders in Pueblo and Colorado Springs and introduce ELD participants to broad-based community involvement, civic engagement and training opportunities. During advisory council meetings, ELD participants connect with members of their community and learn about community-led initiatives and El Pomar grant opportunities. Participants also gain the opportunity to connect with nonprofit executives looking to cultivate and recruit for leadership development programs, community volunteer opportunities, and board positions within their organizations. Visit the Trainings and Civic Engagement Opportunities Page to learn more and read about scholarship opportunities.

Advisory Councils and Co-Chairs

Asian Pacific Islander Advisory Council (APIAC)

Colorado Springs                                                                                    Pueblo

Stella Hodgkins - Co-Chair                                                                      VACANT

Amber Coté – Co-Chair                                                                             VACANT

Black Advisory Council (BAC)

Colorado Springs                                                                                    Pueblo

Yolanda M. Fennick - Co-Chair                                                             Florence Hunt - Co-Chair

Eric Phillips - Co-Chair                                                                            Ray Brown - Co-Chair

Hispanic/Latino Advisory Council (HAC/LAC)

Colorado Springs                                                                                    Pueblo

Juan Moreno - Co-Chair                                                                           Caroline Trani - Co-Chair

Martin Trujillo - Co-Chair                                                                         Reid Weber - Co-Chair

Native American Advisory Council (NAC)

Colorado Springs                                                                                    Pueblo

Kateri Kerwin - Co-Chair                                                                         Timothy Zercher - Co-Chair

Debbie Howell - Co-Chair                                                                      Stehphanie Ortega - Co-Chair


New to ELD? Want to receive updates about upcoming Advisory Council meetings and civic engagement opportunities? Fill out the ELD Contact Sheet. Use this form to update your contact information as well.  

ELD Contact Sheet